Thanksgiving Thoughts

Hey Y’all!

I know, I know, I appeared to have abandoned the blog, but fear not. I am back and I am going to try this blogging thing again. Between Summer Camp, College, and Weekend Resident camps I have been running around at full speed since my last post in April. This time I am setting a goal of no less than 2 posts per month. Ok, now you all can flood my inbox with emails if I fall behind. Today is Thanksgiving, and I spent the time traveling to and from a family dinner reminiscing, on what I have to be thankful for this year. My list includes the typical family, house, needs met, job, etc., and some things that stuck out this year. My families ability to so far help me through college debt free, and understanding when I changed majors and career paths this semester ( turned a double major into a major-minor pair), a seasonal job that I have maintained for four years now year round. My mother teaching me to sew when I was younger, which is now providing little repairs, and other projects to supplement snack runs occasionally. Living as part of a generation that has watched technology make major changes, ( electrical typewriters, cursive, and Encarta Encyclopedia CD-Roms anyone?).

Now enough thought trains, back to homework. My next post may not be until around December 10th, due to finals, but we shall see.

Until next time, may the road rise up to meet you, may the wind be always at your back, may the sun shine warm upon your face, the rain fall soft upon your fields, and until we meet again may God hold you in the palm of his hand.

Gelfling

Leave a Reply

