Meet the Captains

IMG_20160818_134829_101Hello Y’all,

I am trying to live up to my promise of at least two posts per month. And last post I also promised to introduce you to Tiny’s successors Captains Hawkeye and Hunnicut. The names were inspired by the show M*A*S*H 4077. Hawkeye is a Calico Fantail Goldfish and Hunnicut is an Orange Fantail Oranda. As I am a college student they are currently living in a 10 gallon Aquarium that just recently got upgraded with live plants. Now before anyone goes and says that my tank is too small, yes I know it is small, but it must fit on top of my mini fridge and be easy to move twice a year when I come home on break. As soon as I am able they will be upgraded to a minimum of a 30 gallon tank, after I have finished school.

 

The tank includes from left to right, a Marimo Moss Ball, Amazon Sword in left pot, Rosette Sword in Middle, and White-Ribbon on the right. Now I made the mistake of getting the White Ribbon as it is a Semi-Aquatic plant and does not usually survive full submersion. My mistake, when it is dead I shall replace it or otherwise unsubmerge it, we shall see.

 

I have had Hawkeye for about a year and Hunnicut for about 6 months now, until recently the tank was decorated with fake plants and a stone bubble arch thing, but I was starting to have algae issues even with the moss ball.IMG_20160818_134414_484

 

Until next time, May the wind be always at your back, the sun shine warm upon your face, the rain fall soft upon your fields, and until we meet again, May God hold you in the palm of his Hand.

Gelfling and Co.

One thought on “Meet the Captains

Leave a Reply

