Yarntastic Knitting Adventures: Let’s Go!

Hello everyone,

I’m back again! Today I started WordPress’s Blogging University: Blogging Fundamentals course. As I mentioned a post or two ago, my goal is a minimum of two posts per month. August was good, and here is post 1 for September.

You might recall in my very first post, Hello World, that I knit, hopefully this was also apparent in the post Lazy Saturdays, where I shared my latest FO (Finished Object) an ear-flap hat. Well today I am introducing my latest WIP (Work In Progress) the Geldys Sweater by Wool+Brick from Knitty Magazine.  This is a top-down in-the-round raglan sleeve pullover. I am knitting it in City Aran Tweed Heavy Worsted in the color Brocade by Knit Picks. I have almost finished the short row shaping for the neck, and will soon be moving the sleeve stitches and casting on the underarms.

wp-1473466595704.jpg

The neck shaping gave me a bit of trouble, but I think that it is now fixed. As always I am not a professional photographer, and most of my pictures a taken with my Kindle Fire.

Geldys Sweater Pattern Here

If you enjoy my blog, please like, share, and follow.

And until we meet again, may God hold you in the palm of his hand,

GelflingandCo

Leave a Reply

