Book Club Update

Hey Everyone,

So I got busy and forgot to host book club this month. Sorry! Anyway in Science Fiction this month we honor a very special person, The Grand Dame of Science Fiction, Andre Norton.

If you haven’t read any of her works, I highly recommend doing so soon. Many of her works, while aimed at young adult readers, are still highly enjoyable, and personally I will grab one of her books just to get away from all the controversial or symbolic works that are assigned for classes.

Side note and most of the reason that I forgot book club, I discovered Wattpad. If you are not familiar with it, it is an online reading/writing community. You can write stories and publish them for the wattpad commutity, or just read. Many print published authors also got started on wattpad, and will often publish short stories and novellas to see how a new idea will be accepted.

I have moved my story, Keeva and the Sword, to Wattpad, and will update, as school, work, and imagination allow me to finish a chapter.

 

Until we meet again, May God hold you in the palm of his hand.

GelflingandCo.

Leave a Reply

